نافع لغيره – BeNeFiCiaL tO OthErS

The Reality of Work

Hi fellow friends!

It had been a long time since I last updated here. Being a worker is so full of responsibility, when you are dealing with people.

A student’s life is sooo relaxing for me. Eventhough medical student has few assessment to face, I really2 miss those moment of being a student. Now, being a junior doctor is so challenging, both physically and mentally.

Currently I’m in second posting which is surgery. The previous one was pediatrics. Now I’m missing those babies very much. I feel like going to NICU and pay them a visit.

This current posting is a surgical based posting. We have to know how to scrub for the operation. And it will be done at anytime, especially emergency cases.

Moreover, most of our time is in the hospital. Even my father also quite surprised with me. I once told him that, during night shift, I have to work for more than 24 hours. That means, going for work in the morning, and return home tomorrow afternoon. It was so mental-challenging.

Nah, that’s medical life. There’s no turning back. If others can do it, why can’t we ourselves?

It’s all reflect on how we see things and how we interpret it. Life is not easy. Working also not that simple. What is more crucial, is we enjoy our work full-heartedly. Isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

