نافع لغيره – BeNeFiCiaL tO OthErS

Comfort zone

Hi all.. what’s up? It has been a loooongg time since I last posted here..almost 8 years!

Frankly, I do have lots of stories, experiences to share here. Maybe due to heavy workload or tiredness from duty, I didn’t have ample time to post here.

As for now, I am still working as a staff related to obstetric and gynaecology. During these years, I find it an interesting but quite scary department..haha

Not all people have the guts to join this department. We have to be very well prepared physically and mentally to deal with 2 lives. It is not that easy, yet so challenging in this world where someone’s small fault would be easily gone viral throughout the entire world. I think most of us know what I mean by that.

As time goes by, I feel quite relaxed and enjoyed my life, my work, my family. There’s no exam to be taken, and I need to focus on work only. But I think, it is not that good to be plateau for a longer period of time.

Something has to be done. I shouldn’t be in this comfort zone anymore. I need to brush up my knowledge and skill. I have to study and update my horizon of knowledge. If not, I will be left behind.

Even the butterfly need to face the challenges first to come out from the pupa, before it matures to a beautiful butterfly which is so amazing and attractive before our eyes.

I hope I can be a better worker to all my patients, as promised during medical school.

Ok peep, ciao!

Leave a comment